MLB Game Preview - Minnesota at Chicago Sox
Thu Aug 29, 2019 2:10 PM EDT

CLE
DET
1:10PM
OAK
KC
1:15PM
TB
HOU
2:10PM
MIN
CHW
2:10PM
CIN
MIA
7:10PM
CHC
NYM
7:10PM
SEA
TEX
8:05PM
PIT
COL
8:40PM
LAD
ARI
9:40PM
SD
SF
9:45PM
Minnesota (77-50) at Chicago Sox (58-69)

No preview story available at this time.

Team Record Comparison

Team Standings GB W-L Aw/Hm Stk L10
Minnesota 1stAL Central - 77-50 40-22 L1 6-4
Chicago Sox 3rdAL Central 19.0 58-69 31-31 W2 6-4

Team Batting Comparison - 2019 Regular Season

Minnesota Chicago Sox
Batting Average .271 .255
On Base Percentage .337 .308
Slugging Percentage 0.499 0.403
Runs Scored 740 538
Doubles 261 193
Triples 17 15
Home Runs 244 139
Total Bases 2,250 1,741
Walks 400 291
Strikeouts 1,029 1,199
Stolen Bases / Attempts 26/46 58/80
Ground Ball/Fly Ball Ratio 1.06 1.69
Runners in Scoring Position Success % 28.7 26.7

Team Pitching Comparison - 2019 Regular Season

Minnesota Chicago Sox
Earned Run Average 4.14 4.87
WHIP Ratio 1.298 1.434
Batting Average Against 0.254 0.265
On Base Percentage Against .315 .339
Slugging Percentage 0.416 0.457
Shutouts 8 5
Runs Allowed 592 658
Doubles Allowed 213 232
Triples Allowed 16 18
Home Runs Allowed 159 186
Total Bases 1,851 1,969
Walks Allowed 365 452
Strikeouts Pitched 1,106 1,013
Stolen Bases Against / Attempts 53/67 57/80
Double Plays Fielded 262 364
Ground Ball/Fly Ball Ratio Against 1.308 1.316
Errors 90 98

Scheduled Starting Pitchers

José Berríos - MIN
Matchup W-L IP H BB K ERA WHIP
Season 10-6 158.2 149 39 151 3.35 1.185
vs. Opp 2-1 21 24 1 17 2.57 1.190
Dylan Cease - CHW
Matchup W-L IP H BB K ERA WHIP
Season 2-6 44.2 50 22 43 6.45 1.612
vs. Opp 0-1 5 7 3 4 9.00 2.000

Hot Batters (Last 10 team games)

Minnesota AB H R HR RBI SB AVG SLG OBP
M. Gonzalez 37 15 7 1 10 0 .405 .595 .436
J. Polanco 45 13 9 2 10 0 .289 .511 .360
M. Sanó 41 10 11 3 5 0 .244 .512 .354
Chicago Sox AB H R HR RBI SB AVG SLG OBP
T. Anderson 43 18 12 1 6 0 .419 .605 .432
J. McCann 36 12 9 3 12 0 .333 .722 .351
J. Abreu 38 12 8 4 13 0 .316 .684 .333

2019 Regular Season - Minnesota Leads Series 8-5

Date Result Winner Loser
Fri May 24 CHW 4 @ MIN 11 J. Berríos R. López
Sat May 25 CHW 1 @ MIN 8 K. Gibson M. Bañuelos
Sun May 26 CHW 0 @ MIN 7 J. Odorizzi D. Covey
Fri Jun 28 MIN 4 @ CHW 6 R. Detwiler J. Berríos
Sat Jun 29 MIN 10 @ CHW 3 M. Pineda I. Nova
Sun Jun 30 MIN 3 @ CHW 4 L. Giolito L. Thorpe
Thu Jul 25 MIN 10 @ CHW 3 J. Berríos L. Giolito
Fri Jul 26 MIN 6 @ CHW 2 M. Pineda D. Cease
Sat Jul 27 MIN 1 @ CHW 5 I. Nova M. Pérez
Sun Jul 28 MIN 11 @ CHW 1 K. Gibson D. Covey
Mon Aug 19 CHW 6 @ MIN 4 I. Nova K. Gibson
Tue Aug 20 CHW 4 @ MIN 14 M. Pineda R. López
Wed Aug 21 CHW 4 @ MIN 0 L. Giolito J. Odorizzi

Injury Report

Chicago Sox
Carson Fulmer SP:
Manny Bañuelos RP,SP:
Ryan Burr RP: