MLB Game Preview - Texas at Houston
Tue Sep 17, 2019 8:10 PM EDT

LAA
NYY
6:35PM
SEA
PIT
7:05PM
TOR
BAL
7:05PM
SF
BOS
7:10PM
DET
CLE
7:10PM
PHI
ATL
7:20PM
CHW
MIN
7:40PM
SD
MIL
7:40PM
WAS
STL
7:45PM
CIN
CHC
8:05PM
TEX
HOU
8:10PM
NYM
COL
8:40PM
MIA
ARI
9:40PM
KC
OAK
10:07PM
TB
LAD
10:10PM
Texas (60-64) at Houston (79-46)

No preview story available at this time.

Team Record Comparison

Team Standings GB W-L Aw/Hm Stk L10
Texas 4thAL West 18.5 60-64 25-38 L4 2-8
Houston 1stAL West - 79-46 43-15 W1 4-6

Team Batting Comparison - 2019 Regular Season

Texas Houston
Batting Average .250 .274
On Base Percentage .322 .349
Slugging Percentage 0.441 0.487
Runs Scored 633 685
Doubles 238 245
Triples 22 20
Home Runs 176 212
Total Bases 1,871 2,106
Walks 419 478
Strikeouts 1,221 888
Stolen Bases / Attempts 94/125 52/73
Ground Ball/Fly Ball Ratio 1.35 1.25
Runners in Scoring Position Success % 26.8 26.3

Team Pitching Comparison - 2019 Regular Season

Texas Houston
Earned Run Average 5.03 3.74
WHIP Ratio 1.456 1.141
Batting Average Against 0.270 0.222
On Base Percentage Against .342 .285
Slugging Percentage 0.464 0.404
Shutouts 6 9
Runs Allowed 664 507
Doubles Allowed 242 188
Triples Allowed 25 16
Home Runs Allowed 182 182
Total Bases 2,001 1,698
Walks Allowed 437 350
Strikeouts Pitched 1,059 1,255
Stolen Bases Against / Attempts 71/87 61/75
Double Plays Fielded 306 189
Ground Ball/Fly Ball Ratio Against 1.290 1.319
Errors 78 59

Scheduled Starting Pitchers

Joe Palumbo - TEX
Matchup W-L IP H BB K ERA WHIP
Season 0-1 9 13 3 7 11.00 1.778
vs. Opp Has not pitched vs. Houston
Aaron Sanchez - HOU
Matchup W-L IP H BB K ERA WHIP
Season 5-14 129 141 66 114 5.79 1.605
vs. Opp Has not pitched vs. Texas

Hot Batters (Last 10 team games)

Texas AB H R HR RBI SB AVG SLG OBP
N. Mazara 27 10 4 2 4 0 .370 .778 .414
H. Pence 18 7 4 2 2 1 .389 .778 .542
D. Santana 44 10 6 4 9 1 .227 .568 .261
Houston AB H R HR RBI SB AVG SLG OBP
M. Brantley 38 18 10 2 4 0 .474 .842 .512
A. Bregman 29 12 8 3 13 0 .414 .931 .528
Y. Alvarez 39 11 8 5 12 0 .282 .692 .370

2019 Regular Season - Houston Leads Series 11-6

Date Result Winner Loser
Mon Apr 1 HOU 2 @ TEX 1 B. Peacock A. Sampson
Tue Apr 2 HOU 4 @ TEX 6 S. Kelley F. Valdez
Wed Apr 3 HOU 0 @ TEX 4 M. Minor G. Cole
Fri Apr 19 HOU 7 @ TEX 2 J. Verlander D. Smyly
Sat Apr 20 HOU 4 @ TEX 9 S. Kelley G. Cole
Sun Apr 21 HOU 10 @ TEX 11 S. Miller C. McHugh
Thu May 9 TEX 2 @ HOU 4 W. Miley M. Minor
Fri May 10 TEX 0 @ HOU 3 J. Verlander L. Lynn
Sat May 11 TEX 4 @ HOU 11 G. Cole D. Smyly
Sun May 12 TEX 5 @ HOU 15 C. Martin A. Sampson
Thu Jul 11 HOU 0 @ TEX 5 L. Lynn F. Valdez
Fri Jul 12 HOU 8 @ TEX 9 S. Kelley R. Osuna
Sat Jul 13 HOU 7 @ TEX 6 J. James B. Martin
Sun Jul 14 HOU 12 @ TEX 4 J. Verlander A. Jurado
Fri Jul 19 TEX 3 @ HOU 4 J. Verlander M. Minor
Sat Jul 20 TEX 1 @ HOU 6 J. Urquidy A. Jurado
Sun Jul 21 TEX 3 @ HOU 5 R. Armenteros L. Lynn

Injury Report