MLB Game Recap - LA Angels at Texas
Tue Aug 20, 2019 2:05 PM EDT

LAA
5
TEX
1
F
WAS
1
PIT
4
F
KC
1
BAL
4
F
CLE
2
NYM
9
F
SD
2
CIN
3
F
PHI
3
BOS
2
F
SEA
7
TB
4
F
MIA
1
ATL
5
F
MIL
4
STL
9
F
SF
3
CHC
5
F
LAA
2
TEX
3
F(11)
CHW
4
MIN
14
F
DET
3
HOU
6
F
COL
7
ARI
8
F
NYY
2
OAK
6
F
TOR
3
LAD
16
F

August 20, 2019 2:05 PM

Final

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

R

H

E

LA Angels (63-65)

3

0

0

0

2

0

0

0

0

5

6

0

Texas (61-65)

0

0

0

0

0

1

0

0

0

1

5

0

W: Heaney (3-3)

L: Palumbo (0-2)

LAA - HR: Trout (42) , Rengifo (5)

TEX - HR: Calhoun (12)

No recap story available at this time.

Pitchers of Record

LA Angels IP H ER BB K ERA WHIP
A. Heaney (W, 3-3) 8 4 1 0 14 1.13 0.500
Texas IP H ER BB K ERA WHIP
J. Palumbo (L, 0-2) 1.2 3 3 2 2 16.20 3.000

Batting Leaders

LA Angels AB H R HR RBI BB TB SB RC
M. Trout 4 2 1 1 2 1 7 0 4.4
L. Rengifo 2 1 1 1 2 2 4 0 2.3
Texas AB H R HR RBI BB TB SB RC
W. Calhoun 4 2 1 1 1 0 5 0 2.5
N. Solak 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0.3

Team Comparison

LAA TEX
At Bats 32 32
Hits 6 5
Batting Average .188 .156
On Base Percentage .333 .156
Slugging Percentage 0.438 0.250
Doubles 0 0
Triples 1 0
Home Runs 2 1
Total Bases 14 8
Walks 7 0
Strikeouts 11 15
Stolen Bases 1 0
Caught Stealing 1 0
Runners Left On Base 7 4
Hits / At Bats with Runners In Scoring Position 1/7 0/2
Double Plays Fielded 0 0
Errors 0 0

2019 Regular Season - LAA Leads Series 8-7

Date Result Winner Loser
Thu Apr 4 TEX 11 @ LAA 4 J. Springs M. Harvey
Fri Apr 5 TEX 1 @ LAA 3 J. Anderson L. Lynn
Sat Apr 6 TEX 1 @ LAA 5 T. Skaggs D. Smyly
Sun Apr 7 TEX 2 @ LAA 7 J. Anderson S. Miller
Mon Apr 15 LAA 7 @ TEX 12 K. Dowdy C. Bedrosian
Tue Apr 16 LAA 0 @ TEX 5 M. Minor J. Barria
Wed Apr 17 LAA 4 @ TEX 5 L. Lynn M. Harvey
Fri May 24 TEX 4 @ LAA 3 D. Smyly C. Bedrosian
Sat May 25 TEX 2 @ LAA 3 H. Robles S. Kelley
Sun May 26 TEX 6 @ LAA 7 L. Garcia J. Springs
Tue Jul 2 LAA 9 @ TEX 4 T. Cahill P. Fairbanks
Wed Jul 3 LAA 6 @ TEX 2 J. Barria A. Jurado
Thu Jul 4 LAA 3 @ TEX 9 L. Lynn G. Canning
Mon Aug 19 LAA 7 @ TEX 8 R. Montero N. Ramirez
Tue Aug 20 LAA 5 @ TEX 1 A. Heaney J. Palumbo

Game Information

Stadium: Globe Life Park in Arlington, Arlington, Texas
Attendance: 17,429
Game Time: 2:48
Weather: 97F, Partly Cloudy
Wind:
Umpires: Home Plate - ?, First Base - ?, Second Base - ?, Third Base - ?