NCAAF - Miami (FL) Hurricanes
View another team:

Miami (FL) News

ACC's Coastal Division gets new look with 3 new head coaches

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) Pittsburgh coach Pat Narduzzi had a good idea what to expect over the past two seasons from every opponent in the Atlantic Coast Conference's Coastal Division.

Not this year.

After two years with the same seven head coaches, nearly half of that group is gone with Georgia Tech, Miami and North Carolina bringing in new head coaches.

Standings - ACC Coastal

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
Pitt 7 7 0 .500 6-3 6-7
GATec 7 6 0 .538 5-3 6-6
UVA 8 5 0 .615 4-4 7-5
MiaFL 7 6 0 .538 4-4 6-6
VaTec 6 7 0 .462 4-4 5-7
Duke 8 5 0 .615 3-5 7-5
UNC 2 9 0 .182 1-7 1-9

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds N'Kosi Perry 1,091
Cmp% N'Kosi Perry 50.8
Yds Travis Homer 985
Y/Ru Travis Homer 6.0
Rec K.J. Osborn 53
Yds K.J. Osborn 892
TD N'Kosi Perry 14
Int Sheldrick Redwine 3

Team Rankings - Offense

Total ACC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 28.8 9 65
RuY/G 191.5 8 46
Yds/G 167.3 12 112
TO 26 13 117
Rat 71.5 13 114

Team Rankings - Defense

Total ACC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 19.5 2 18
RuY/G 143.3 3 42
Yds/G 135.6 1 1
TA 25 3 16
Sk 40 3 11

Latest Game - Dec 27, 2018

Final 1 2 3 4 T
MiaFL(7-6) 3 0 0 0 3
Wisc(8-5) 14 0 7 14 35

PassingRushingReceiving
MiaFL Perry 1/5-2 Davis 1--1 Jordan 2-12
Wisc Coan 6/11-73 Coan 7-10 Groshek 1-10

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Thu, Dec 27 @Wisconsin L, 35-3 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 24 Pittsburgh W, 24-3 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 17 @Virginia Tech W, 38-14 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 10 @Georgia Tech L, 27-21 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 3 Duke L, 20-12 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Aug 24 @Florida 7:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 7 @North Carolina 8:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 14 Bethune-Cookman 4:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 21 Central Michigan 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 5 Virginia Tech 12:00PM EDT Preview