NCAAF - Iowa Hawkeyes
View another team:

Iowa News

Inquiry finds racial bias, bullying in Iowa football program

IOWA CITY, Iowa (AP) Facing a scathing report that detailed racial bias against Black players in his program and bullying behavior by some of his assistants, Iowa coach Kirk Ferentz said Thursday he would not be making any staffing changes as he apologized and promised to overhaul some of his policies.

Standings - Big Ten West

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
Minn 11 2 0 .846 7-2 10-2
Wisc 10 4 0 .714 7-3 10-4
Iowa 10 3 0 .769 6-3 10-3
Ill 6 7 0 .462 4-5 6-7
Neb 5 7 0 .417 3-6 5-7
Purd 4 8 0 .333 3-6 4-8
NW 3 9 0 .250 1-8 3-9

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds Nate Stanley 2,951
Cmp% Nate Stanley 59.4
Yds Tyler Goodson 638
Y/Ru Tyler Goodson 4.8
Rec Nico Ragaini 46
Yds Ihmir Smith-Marsette 722
TD Nate Stanley 17
Int Michael Ojemudia 3

Team Rankings - Offense

Total Big Ten Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 25.8 10 88
RuY/G 137.6 10 97
Yds/G 228.9 7 68
TO 12 1 8
Rat 87.4 8 82

Team Rankings - Defense

Total Big Ten Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 14.0 2 5
RuY/G 112.5 4 14
Yds/G 195.7 5 19
TA 21 6 34
Sk 33 6 36

Latest Game - Dec 27, 2019

Final 1 2 3 4 T
(22) USC(8-5) 7 10 7 0 24
(19) Iowa(10-3) 7 21 7 14 49

PassingRushingReceiving
USC Fink 12/18-74 Fink 2--16 Carr 3-6
Iowa Stanley 18/27-213 Stanley 8--9 Wieting 1-17

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Fri, Dec 27 USC W, 49-24 Boxscore Recap
Fri, Nov 29 @Nebraska W, 27-24 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 23 Illinois W, 19-10 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 Minnesota W, 23-19 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 9 @Wisconsin L, 24-22 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Sep 5 Maryland 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 12 @Purdue 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 19 @Minnesota 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 26 Nebraska 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 3 Northwestern 1:00PM EDT Preview