NCAAF - Penn State Nittany Lions
View another team:

Penn State News

Harbaugh, Michigan looking to play game outside US

CHICAGO (AP) Michigan hasn't played a game outside the United States in more than a century but coach Jim Harbaugh said that will change soon.

Asked about the possibility of playing a game in Mexico, Harbaugh tipped an upcoming international date.

"We're close to announcing playing a team on foreign soil," he said Friday at Big Ten media days.

Standings - Big Ten East

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
OHSt 13 1 0 .929 9-1 13-1
Mich 10 3 0 .769 8-1 10-3
PSU 9 4 0 .692 6-3 9-4
MSU 7 6 0 .538 5-4 7-6
MD 5 7 0 .417 3-6 5-7
Ind 5 7 0 .417 2-7 5-7
Rut 1 11 0 .083 0-9 1-11

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds Trace McSorley 2,530
Cmp% Trace McSorley 53.2
Yds Miles Sanders 1,274
Y/Ru Miles Sanders 5.8
Rec KJ Hamler 42
Yds KJ Hamler 754
TD Trace McSorley 30
Int Amani Oruwariye 3

Team Rankings - Offense

Total Big Ten Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 33.8 3 32
RuY/G 205.2 5 29
Yds/G 218.1 7 77
TO 21 7 87
Rat 88.0 6 71

Team Rankings - Defense

Total Big Ten Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 20.5 4 23
RuY/G 169.0 8 72
Yds/G 181.5 2 15
TA 20 9 56
Sk 47 1 3

Latest Game - Jan 1, 2019

Final 1 2 3 4 T
(16) KY(10-3) 10 0 17 0 27
(13) PSU(9-4) 0 7 0 17 24

PassingRushingReceiving
KY Wilson 9/15-121 Richardson 1--6 Bouvier 1-4
PSU McSorley 17/33-246 Clifford 1--4 Sanders 2-7

Player News

Tommy Stevens QB: Stevens had an impressive... Jul 1, 1:20PM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Tue, Jan 1 Kentucky L, 27-24 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 24 Maryland W, 38-3 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 17 @Rutgers W, 20-7 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 10 Wisconsin W, 22-10 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 3 @Michigan L, 42-7 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Aug 31 Idaho 3:30PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 7 Buffalo 7:30PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 14 Pittsburgh 12:00PM EDT Preview
Fri, Sep 27 @Maryland 8:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 5 Purdue 12:00PM EDT Preview