NCAAF - Texas Tech Red Raiders
View another team:

Texas Tech News

Texas Tech again taps SEC for grad transfer in LSU's Monroe

Texas Tech added another graduate transfer from an SEC power Monday by signing former LSU safety Eric Monroe.

Monroe joined the Red Raiders about a week after running back Chadarius Townsend came over from Alabama.

Standings - Big 12

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
Okla 12 2 0 .857 9-1 11-2
Bayl 11 3 0 .786 8-2 10-3
K St 8 5 0 .615 5-4 7-5
OkSt 8 5 0 .615 5-4 7-5
Tex 8 5 0 .615 5-4 8-5
IASt 7 6 0 .538 5-4 6-6
TCU 5 7 0 .417 3-6 4-7
WVU 5 7 0 .417 3-6 4-7
TxTch 4 8 0 .333 2-7 3-8
Kans 3 9 0 .250 1-8 2-9

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds Jett Duffey 2,840
Cmp% Jett Duffey 65.1
Yds SaRodorick Thompson 765
Y/Ru SaRodorick Thompson 4.8
Rec RJ Turner 45
Yds Erik Ezukanma 664
TD Jett Duffey 19
Int Douglas Coleman III 8

Team Rankings - Offense

Total Big 12 Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 30.5 6 53
RuY/G 149.6 7 83
Yds/G 324.7 1 7
TO 15 3 33
Rat 95.1 6 51

Team Rankings - Defense

Total Big 12 Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 30.3 9 84
RuY/G 172.5 9 80
Yds/G 307.8 10 128
TA 19 3 48
Sk 24 7 79

Latest Game - Nov 29, 2019

Final 1 2 3 4 T
TxTch(4-8) 14 7 3 0 24
Tex(7-5) 6 22 14 7 49

PassingRushingReceiving
TxTch Duffey 36/58-399 Duffey 7--14 Thompson 1-4
Tex - Thompson 2-9 Ingram 1-1

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Fri, Nov 29 @Texas L, 49-24 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 23 Kansas State L, 30-27 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 Texas Christian L, 33-31 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 9 @West Virginia W, 38-17 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Oct 26 @Kansas L, 37-34 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Sep 5 @Texas-El Paso 9:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 12 Alabama State 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 26 @Iowa State 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 3 West Virginia 1:00PM EDT Preview
Thu, Oct 15 Baylor 1:00PM EDT Preview