NCAAF - South Carolina Gamecocks
View another team:

South Carolina News

Bobo: Consistency earned Hill starting Gamecocks QB job

COLUMBIA, S.C. (AP) Collin Hill has never backed away from a challenge, especially if it meant getting back on the field at his home state university.

Hill overcame rehabbing from a third ACL tear this spring and bonding with new teammates as a graduate transfer from Colorado State to win the starting quarterback job over last year's incumbent in Ryan Hilinski.

Standings - SEC East

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
Fla 0 0 0 .000 0-0 0-0
UGA 0 0 0 .000 0-0 0-0
KY 0 0 0 .000 0-0 0-0
Mizzu 0 0 0 .000 0-0 0-0
SCar 0 0 0 .000 0-0 0-0
Tenn 0 0 0 .000 0-0 0-0
Vand 0 0 0 .000 0-0 0-0

Team Leaders

Team Rankings - Offense

Total SEC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 0.0 1 53
RuY/G 0.0 1 53
Yds/G 0.0 1 53
TO 0 1 1
Rat 0.0 1 53

Team Rankings - Defense

Total SEC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 0.0 1 1
RuY/G 0.0 1 1
Yds/G 0.0 1 1
TA 0 1 48
Sk 0 1 49

Latest Game -

1 2 3 4 T

PassingRushingReceiving
- - -
- - -

Player News

Ryan Hilinski QB: Hilinski will enter next... Sep 17, 1:36PM

Collin Hill QB: South Carolina named Hill its... Sep 17, 1:30PM

ZaQuandre White RB: White (hamstring) is expected... Sep 6, 6:27PM

Rashad Amos RB: Offensive coordinator Mike... Sep 4, 1:46PM

Kevin Harris RB: Harris, Deshaun Fenwick and... Sep 4, 1:35PM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Nov 30 Clemson L, 38-3 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 @Texas A&M L, 30-6 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 9 Appalachian State L, 20-15 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 2 Vanderbilt W, 24-7 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Oct 26 @Tennessee L, 41-21 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Sep 26 Tennessee 7:30PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 3 @Florida 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 10 @Vanderbilt 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 17 Auburn 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 24 @Louisiana State 1:00PM EDT Preview