NCAAF - South Carolina Gamecocks
View another team:

South Carolina News

The Latest: Muschamp says this is his best Gamecocks team

HOOVER, Ala. (AP) The Latest on SEC media days (all times local):

4:30 p.m.

Will Muschamp believes this will be his best South Carolina team.

If so, the Gamecocks might be able to reverse a trend of futility against ranked teams. Muschamp is 1-10 against Top 25 opponents with the Gamecocks over the past three seasons.

Standings - SEC East

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
UGA 11 3 0 .786 7-2 10-3
Fla 10 3 0 .769 5-3 8-3
KY 10 3 0 .769 5-3 9-3
Mizzu 8 5 0 .615 4-4 7-5
SCar 7 6 0 .538 4-4 6-6
Vand 6 7 0 .462 3-5 5-7
Tenn 5 7 0 .417 2-6 4-7

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds Jake Bentley 3,171
Cmp% Jake Bentley 61.9
Yds Rico Dowdle 654
Y/Ru Rico Dowdle 5.3
Rec Deebo Samuel 62
Yds Deebo Samuel 882
TD Jake Bentley 29
Int Rashad Fenton 3

Team Rankings - Offense

Total SEC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 30.1 9 56
RuY/G 152.8 12 91
Yds/G 272.8 4 26
TO 21 13 87
Rat 97.5 7 39

Team Rankings - Defense

Total SEC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 27.2 11 69
RuY/G 195.3 13 95
Yds/G 229.0 9 65
TA 16 9 93
Sk 26 8 66

Latest Game - Dec 29, 2018

Final 1 2 3 4 T
SCar(7-6) 0 0 0 0 0
UVA(8-5) 7 7 7 7 28

PassingRushingReceiving
SCar Bentley 17/39-218 Bentley 7--12 August 1-3
UVA Perkins 22/31-208 Kelly 1--4 Ellis 1-1

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Dec 29 @Virginia L, 28-0 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Dec 1 Akron W, 28-3 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 24 @Clemson L, 56-35 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 17 Chattanooga W, 49-9 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 10 @Florida L, 35-31 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Aug 31 @North Carolina 3:30PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 7 Charleston Southern 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 14 Alabama 3:30PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 21 @Missouri 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 28 Kentucky 12:00PM EDT Preview