NCAAF - Navy Midshipmen
View another team:

Navy News

Notre Dame opens ACC play against Duke, won't play Navy

Notre Dame opens its season as an Atlantic Coast Conference football member against visiting Duke on Sept. 12 and won't face Navy for the first time in more than nine decades as part of the ACC's reconfigured schedule due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The league on Thursday released the schedule featuring the Fighting Irish, who are giving up their coveted football independence and competing for the ACC title this season.

Standings - AAC West

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
Mem 12 2 0 .857 8-1 11-2
Navy 11 2 0 .846 6-1 10-2
SMU 10 3 0 .769 6-2 10-3
Tul 7 6 0 .538 2-5 6-6
Tuls 4 8 0 .333 2-6 4-8
Hou 4 8 0 .333 1-6 3-8

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds Malcolm Perry 1,084
Yds Malcolm Perry 2,017
Y/Ru Malcolm Perry 6.8
Rec Mychal Cooper 18
Yds Mychal Cooper 380
TD Malcolm Perry 28
Int Chelen Garnes 2

Team Rankings - Offense

Total AAC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 37.2 4 12
RuY/G 360.5 1 1
Yds/G 95.2 11 128
TO 16 2 41
Rat 111.8 1 11

Team Rankings - Defense

Total AAC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 22.3 2 34
RuY/G 105.8 1 10
Yds/G 208.3 4 38
TA 22 3 23
Sk 30 6 51

Latest Game - Dec 31, 2019

Final 1 2 3 4 T
(21) Navy(11-2) 3 7 7 3 20
K St(8-5) 0 10 0 7 17

PassingRushingReceiving
Navy Williams 1/1-41 Smith 1-1 Mitchell 1-5
K St Thompson 10/14-124 Knowles 1-2 Holtorf 0-4

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Tue, Dec 31 @Kansas State W, 20-17 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Dec 14 Army W, 31-7 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 30 @Houston W, 56-41 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 23 Southern Methodist W, 35-28 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 @Notre Dame L, 52-20 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Mon, Sep 7 Brigham Young 8:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 19 @Tulane 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 26 Temple 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 17 @East Carolina 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 24 Houston 12:00PM EDT Preview