NCAAF - Morgan State Golden Bears
View another team:

Morgan State News

Bethune-Cookman to join SWAC in 2021

(Stats Perform) - The Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference had more FCS programs than the Southwestern Athletic Conference - 11 to 10 - as recently as in 2017.

Next year, the SWAC could have twice as many programs - 12 to 6.

Bethune-Cookman announced Thursday it will become the latest school to depart the MEAC, joining in-state rival Florida A&M in the SWAC beginning with the 2021 season.

Standings - MEAC

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds Deandre Harris 1,808
Cmp% Deandre Harris 55.8
Yds Joshua Chase 532
Y/Ru Jabriel Johnson 4.8
Rec Manasseh Bailey 54
Yds Manasseh Bailey 996
TD Deandre Harris 15
Int Rico Kennedy 2

Team Rankings - Offense

Total MEAC Rank Div I - FCS Rank

Team Rankings - Defense

Total MEAC Rank Div I - FCS Rank

Latest Game - Nov 23, 2019

Final 1 2 3 4 T
Mor(3-9) 8 0 0 7 15
How(2-10) 0 7 7 6 20

PassingRushingReceiving
Mor Harris 14/21-245 Harris 6--6 McGirt 1-1
How Williams 13/25-202 Williams 10-52 Parson 2-1

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Nov 23 @Howard L, 20-15 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 (Unknown) W, 59-26 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 9 North Carolina A&T W, 22-16 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 2 @Norfolk State L, 48-0 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Oct 26 Florida A&M L, 24-12 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Sep 5 @Appalachian State 3:30PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 12 @Towson 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 26 @North Carolina Central 6:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 3 Bethune-Cookman 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 10 @Delaware State 2:00PM EDT Preview