NCAAF - Norfolk State Spartans
View another team:

Norfolk State News

Bethune-Cookman to join SWAC in 2021

(Stats Perform) - The Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference had more FCS programs than the Southwestern Athletic Conference - 11 to 10 - as recently as in 2017.

Next year, the SWAC could have twice as many programs - 12 to 6.

Bethune-Cookman announced Thursday it will become the latest school to depart the MEAC, joining in-state rival Florida A&M in the SWAC beginning with the 2021 season.

Standings - MEAC

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds Juwan Carter 2,631
Cmp% Juwan Carter 60.6
Yds Kevin Johnson 468
Y/Ru Kevin Johnson 5.4
Rec Da'Kendall James 37
Yds Justin Smith 639
TD Juwan Carter 29
Int Devyn Coles 5

Team Rankings - Offense

Total MEAC Rank Div I - FCS Rank

Team Rankings - Defense

Total MEAC Rank Div I - FCS Rank

Latest Game - Nov 23, 2019

Final (OT) 1 2 3 4 OT T
SCSt(8-3) 7 0 7 3 3 20
Norf(5-7) 0 3 7 7 0 17

PassingRushingReceiving
SCSt Fields 20/35-286 Fields 7--14 Thomas 2-13
Norf Carter 3/7-27 Johnson 5-2 Smith 1-1

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Nov 23 South Carolina State L, 20-17 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 @Delaware State W, 33-17 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 9 @North Carolina Central W, 38-21 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 2 Morgan State W, 48-0 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Oct 19 @Bethune-Cookman L, 35-22 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Sep 5 Virginia State 6:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 12 @Charlotte 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 19 @East Carolina 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 26 @Florida A&M 6:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 3 @North Carolina A&T 1:00PM EDT Preview