NCAAF - Georgia Southern Eagles
View another team:

Georgia Southern News

Standings - Sun Belt

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
App 6 0 0 1.000 3-0 5-0
GASt 5 2 0 .714 2-1 4-2
ULLaf 5 2 0 .714 2-1 4-2
GaSo 3 3 0 .500 2-1 2-3
ULMon 3 4 0 .429 2-1 2-4
Troy 3 3 0 .500 1-1 2-3
TxSt 2 4 0 .333 1-1 1-4
ArkSt 3 4 0 .429 1-2 2-4
CoCar 3 4 0 .429 0-3 2-4
SoAl 1 6 0 .143 0-3 0-6

Team Leaders

Team Rankings - Offense

Total Sun Belt Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 22.5 8 101
RuY/G 237.3 3 14
Yds/G 56.3 10 130
TO 6 2 10
Rat 73.9 9 111

Team Rankings - Defense

Total Sun Belt Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 31.5 7 100
RuY/G 121.2 2 31
Yds/G 233.5 7 78
TA 8 9 93
Sk 9 8 107

Latest Game - Oct 19, 2019

2Final (OT) 1 2 3 4 OT 2OT 3OT T
CoCar(3-4) 0 7 0 3 7 7 3 27
GaSo(3-3) 3 7 0 0 7 7 6 30

PassingRushingReceiving
CoCar Carpenter 11/14-96 Holmes 1--1 Miller 1-7
GaSo Werts 4/8-61 LaRoche 3-9 Kennedy III 2-16

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

Logan Wright RB: Wright will be sidelined... Oct 8, 8:46PM

Wesley Kennedy III RB: Kennedy (suspension) carried... Oct 4, 12:32PM

J.D. King RB: King carried 22 times for 72... Oct 4, 12:27PM

Shai Werts QB: Werts completed nine of 17... Oct 4, 12:24PM

Justin Tomlin QB: Tomlin will resume his role... Sep 28, 5:08PM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Oct 19 Coastal Carolina W, 30-27 Boxscore Recap
Thu, Oct 3 @South Alabama W, 20-17 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Sep 28 Louisiana-Lafayette L, 37-24 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Sep 14 @Minnesota L, 35-32 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Sep 7 Maine W, 26-18 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Oct 26 New Mexico State 3:00PM EDT Preview
Thu, Oct 31 @Appalachian State 8:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Nov 9 @Troy 3:30PM EST Preview
Sat, Nov 16 Louisiana-Monroe 12:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Nov 23 @Arkansas State 3:00PM EST Preview