NCAAF - Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks
View another team:

Stephen F. Austin News

Four FCS teams ineligible for 2020 postseason

(Stats Perform) - Four FCS programs are ineligible for the 2020 football postseason after receiving NCAA Academic Progress Rate sanctions on Tuesday.

Southland Conference members McNeese and Stephen F. Austin, Howard from the Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference and Prairie View A&M from the Southwestern Athletic Conference fell below the necessary 930 APR score on a scale of 1,000.

Standings - Southland

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds Trae Self 2,550
Cmp% Trae Self 53.4
Yds Da'Leon Ward 471
Y/Ru Josh McGowen 4.1
Rec Xavier Gipson 52
Yds Xavier Gipson 934
TD Trae Self 14
Int Willie Roberts 3

Team Rankings - Offense

Total Southland Rank Div I - FCS Rank

Team Rankings - Defense

Total Southland Rank Div I - FCS Rank

Latest Game - Nov 21, 2019

Final 1 2 3 4 T
SFA(3-9) 13 14 5 0 32
NWSt(3-9) 0 7 7 6 20

PassingRushingReceiving
SFA Quick 1/1-9 Self 4--2 McGowen 1-2
NWSt Eppler 27/50-333 Eppler 5-8 Fitzwater 3-17

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Thu, Nov 21 @Northwestern State W, 32-20 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 @Central Arkansas L, 30-7 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 9 (Unknown) W, 31-24 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 2 @Southeastern Louisiana L, 47-30 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Oct 26 McNeese State L, 33-10 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Sep 5 @Alabama A&M 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 12 @Southern Methodist 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 19 Lamar 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 26 Abilene Christian 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 3 Sam Houston State 1:00PM EDT Preview