NCAAF - North Carolina Central Eagles
View another team:

North Carolina Central News

Bethune-Cookman to join SWAC in 2021

(Stats Perform) - The Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference had more FCS programs than the Southwestern Athletic Conference - 11 to 10 - as recently as in 2017.

Next year, the SWAC could have twice as many programs - 12 to 6.

Bethune-Cookman announced Thursday it will become the latest school to depart the MEAC, joining in-state rival Florida A&M in the SWAC beginning with the 2021 season.

Standings - FCS Independents

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds Davius Richard 2,020
Cmp% Davius Richard 51.8
Yds Isaiah Totten 636
Y/Ru Isaiah Totten 4.0
Rec Ryan McDaniel 39
Yds Ryan McDaniel 368
TD Davius Richard 15
Int Bryan Mills 5

Team Rankings - Offense

Total FCS Independents Rank Div I - FCS Rank

Team Rankings - Defense

Total FCS Independents Rank Div I - FCS Rank

Latest Game - Nov 23, 2019

Final 1 2 3 4 T
NCC(4-8) 0 0 0 0 0
NCAT(8-3) 16 14 24 0 54

PassingRushingReceiving
NCC Zanders 1/2-2 Totten 5--8 Pratt 1--4
NCAT Ifedi 1/2-16 Simpson 1-4 Banks 2-68

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Nov 23 @North Carolina A&T L, 54-0 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 South Carolina State L, 24-0 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 9 Norfolk State L, 38-21 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 2 @Howard W, 28-6 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Oct 26 Delaware State W, 30-23 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Sep 5 @Ohio 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 12 Winston-Salem State 6:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 19 @Tennessee Tech 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 26 Morgan State 6:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 3 Florida A&M 4:00PM EDT Preview