Nick Senzel #72 3B Cincinnati Reds
  • Birthplace: Atlanta, GA
  • Birthdate: June 29, 1995
  • Age: 22
  • Height: 6'1"    Weight: 205 lbs
  • Throws: R  Bats: R
  • MLB Seasons: 0
  • College: Tennessee
All Fantrax Leagues (2018)
% Drafted: 76
Avg. Draft Position: 295.72
% Owned (Next Week): 75
(This Week): 0
(Last Week):   -
% Active (Next Week): 9
(This Week): 0
(Last Week):   -

Latest News (Feb 20, 2018)

More from
Highly regarded Cincinnati Reds prospect Nick Senzel will see playing time at third base and shortstop during Cactus League action this spring. This news adds to previous reports that Senzel arrived to spring training a month early to get extra work at second base and shortstop. Senzel, a third baseman by trade, is considered one of Cincinnati's top hitting prospects, but third base is currently occupied by Eugenio Suarez at the big league level. It had been widely expected that Cincinnati would give Senzel an opportunity to try his hand at other positions in order to fast track his move to the majors. Senzel is expected to break camp in Triple-A but should get the call to Cincinnati at some point during the 2018 season. Senzel is of particular interest in dynasty leagues but he should also be monitored in standard formats as he has the potential to be an impact bat in fantasy this season when he does get the call.

No recent games

Upcoming Games

Date Opponent
Thu Mar 29, 4:10PM EDT Washington Nationals
Sat Mar 31, 2:10PM EDT Washington Nationals
Sun Apr 1, 4:10PM EDT Washington Nationals
Mon Apr 2, 4:10PM EDT Chicago Cubs
Tue Apr 3, 6:40PM EDT Chicago Cubs
Thu Apr 5, 7:05PM EDT at Pittsburgh Pirates
Fri Apr 6, 7:05PM EDT at Pittsburgh Pirates
Sat Apr 7, 7:05PM EDT at Pittsburgh Pirates
Sun Apr 8, 1:35PM EDT at Pittsburgh Pirates
Mon Apr 9, 7:05PM EDT at Philadelphia Phillies

Games per Position

Year Positions