NCAAF - Alabama A&M Bulldogs
View another team:

Alabama A&M News

Bethune-Cookman to join SWAC in 2021

(Stats Perform) - The Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference had more FCS programs than the Southwestern Athletic Conference - 11 to 10 - as recently as in 2017.

Next year, the SWAC could have twice as many programs - 12 to 6.

Bethune-Cookman announced Thursday it will become the latest school to depart the MEAC, joining in-state rival Florida A&M in the SWAC beginning with the 2021 season.

Standings - SWAC East

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds Aqeel Glass 3,600
Cmp% Aqeel Glass 61.3
Yds Jordan Bentley 1,417
Y/Ru Jordan Bentley 5.2
Rec Abdul-Fatai Ibrahim 59
Yds Zabrian Moore 1,057
TD Aqeel Glass 33
Int Desmond Fletcher 3

Team Rankings - Offense

Total SWAC Rank Div I - FCS Rank

Team Rankings - Defense

Total SWAC Rank Div I - FCS Rank

Latest Game - Nov 23, 2019

Final 1 2 3 4 T
MSVal(2-9) 7 0 0 6 13
AlaAM(7-5) 7 21 0 2 30

PassingRushingReceiving
MSVal Clayton 1/1-14 Totten II 4--6 Smith 1--1
AlaAM Bell 1/1-9 Glass 5--6 Howard 1-16

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Nov 23 Mississippi Valley State W, 30-13 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 @Alcorn State L, 34-28 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 9 Jackson State W, 48-43 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 2 @Southern University L, 35-31 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Oct 26 @Alabama State W, 43-41 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Sep 5 Stephen F. Austin 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 12 @Alabama-Birmingham 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 19 Southern University 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 26 @Texas Southern 7:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 3 Alcorn State 1:00PM EDT Preview