MLB Game Preview - Oakland at Houston
Tue Sep 10, 2019 8:10 PM EDT

NYY
DET
6:40PM
ATL
PHI
7:05PM
LAD
BAL
7:05PM
BOS
TOR
7:07PM
MIL
MIA
7:10PM
ARI
NYM
7:10PM
WAS
MIN
7:40PM
TB
TEX
8:05PM
OAK
HOU
8:10PM
KC
CHW
8:10PM
STL
COL
8:40PM
PIT
SF
9:45PM
CLE
LAA
10:07PM
CHC
SD
10:10PM
CIN
SEA
10:10PM
Oakland (74-53) at Houston (82-47)

No preview story available at this time.

Team Record Comparison

Team Standings GB W-L Aw/Hm Stk L10
Oakland 2ndAL West 7.0 74-53 31-29 W3 8-2
Houston 1stAL West - 82-47 46-16 W1 4-6

Team Batting Comparison - 2019 Regular Season

Oakland Houston
Batting Average .247 .273
On Base Percentage .322 .349
Slugging Percentage 0.443 0.485
Runs Scored 646 703
Doubles 224 254
Triples 16 20
Home Runs 201 217
Total Bases 1,938 2,161
Walks 431 497
Strikeouts 1,031 919
Stolen Bases / Attempts 39/58 52/73
Ground Ball/Fly Ball Ratio 1.20 1.26
Runners in Scoring Position Success % 25.2 26.2

Team Pitching Comparison - 2019 Regular Season

Oakland Houston
Earned Run Average 4.02 3.71
WHIP Ratio 1.262 1.137
Batting Average Against 0.244 0.222
On Base Percentage Against .310 .284
Slugging Percentage 0.403 0.404
Shutouts 8 9
Runs Allowed 542 519
Doubles Allowed 202 191
Triples Allowed 21 16
Home Runs Allowed 152 189
Total Bases 1,767 1,753
Walks Allowed 392 357
Strikeouts Pitched 988 1,305
Stolen Bases Against / Attempts 73/106 61/75
Double Plays Fielded 240 192
Ground Ball/Fly Ball Ratio Against 1.198 1.312
Errors 66 60

Scheduled Starting Pitchers

Brett Anderson - OAK
Matchup W-L IP H BB K ERA WHIP
Season 10-9 144 146 40 74 4.06 1.292
vs. Opp 0-2 10.1 13 6 5 6.10 1.839
Wade Miley - HOU
Matchup W-L IP H BB K ERA WHIP
Season 12-4 147.1 129 48 125 3.18 1.201
vs. Opp 1-1 19.2 12 5 11 1.83 0.864

Hot Batters (Last 10 team games)

Oakland AB H R HR RBI SB AVG SLG OBP
M. Olson 39 13 7 4 13 0 .333 .692 .395
M. Chapman 39 12 10 4 6 0 .308 .718 .372
R. Grossman 36 12 8 1 4 0 .333 .528 .400
Houston AB H R HR RBI SB AVG SLG OBP
M. Brantley 34 18 10 2 6 0 .529 .882 .568
A. Bregman 35 11 5 3 11 0 .314 .657 .415
Y. Gurriel 37 11 3 2 8 0 .297 .514 .381

2019 Regular Season - Houston Leads Series 10-5

Date Result Winner Loser
Fri Apr 5 OAK 2 @ HOU 3 C. McHugh F. Montas
Sat Apr 6 OAK 0 @ HOU 6 W. Miley A. Brooks
Sun Apr 7 OAK 8 @ HOU 9 R. Osuna B. Treinen
Tue Apr 16 HOU 9 @ OAK 1 C. McHugh M. Estrada
Wed Apr 17 HOU 1 @ OAK 2 F. Montas W. Miley
Fri May 31 HOU 3 @ OAK 2 H. Rondón L. Trivino
Sat Jun 1 HOU 5 @ OAK 1 J. Verlander B. Anderson
Sun Jun 2 HOU 6 @ OAK 4 J. James L. Trivino
Mon Jul 22 OAK 1 @ HOU 11 G. Cole H. Bailey
Tue Jul 23 OAK 4 @ HOU 3 Y. Petit C. McHugh
Wed Jul 24 OAK 2 @ HOU 4 J. Verlander C. Bassitt
Thu Aug 15 HOU 6 @ OAK 7 J. Diekman C. Devenski
Fri Aug 16 HOU 2 @ OAK 3 L. Trivino C. Sneed
Sat Aug 17 HOU 4 @ OAK 8 C. Bassitt R. Armenteros
Sun Aug 18 HOU 4 @ OAK 1 Z. Greinke B. Anderson

Injury Report