NCAAF - Connecticut Huskies
View another team:

Connecticut News

Locksley excited to lead Terps football past tumultuous 2018

CHICAGO (AP) When Mike Locksley was hired in December as Maryland's head football coach - the first black head coach in program history - he knew the timing was perfect.

Locksley, a Washington D.C. native, was Maryland's offensive coordinator and then interim coach for the latter half of the 2015 season after the school fired Randy Edsall.

Standings - AAC East

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
UCF 12 1 0 .923 9-0 11-1
Temp 8 5 0 .615 7-1 8-4
Cin 11 2 0 .846 6-2 10-2
SoFL 7 6 0 .538 3-5 6-6
ECU 3 9 0 .250 1-7 3-8
UConn 1 11 0 .083 0-8 0-11

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds David Pindell 1,962
Cmp% David Pindell 59.2
Yds David Pindell 1,139
Y/Ru Art Thompkins 5.7
Rec Hergy Mayala 40
Yds Kyle Buss 482
TD David Pindell 29
Int Oneil Robinson 2

Team Rankings - Offense

Total AAC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 22.2 12 111
RuY/G 199.5 8 36
Yds/G 178.9 10 107
TO 28 12 125
Rat 73.6 10 113

Team Rankings - Defense

Total AAC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 50.4 12 129
RuY/G 335.0 12 129
Yds/G 282.4 12 125
TA 11 11 120
Sk 11 11 125

Latest Game - Nov 24, 2018

Final 1 2 3 4 T
Temp(8-4) 13 27 7 10 57
UConn(1-11) 7 0 0 0 7

PassingRushingReceiving
Temp Centeio 3/3-39 Nutile 1-4 Armstead 1-3
UConn Krajewski 2/3-11 - Burnett 1-7

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Nov 24 Temple L, 57-7 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 17 @East Carolina L, 55-21 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 10 Southern Methodist L, 62-50 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 3 @Tulsa L, 49-19 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Oct 27 Massachusetts L, 22-17 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Thu, Aug 29 Wagner 7:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 7 Illinois 3:30PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 21 @Indiana 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 28 @Central Florida 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 5 South Florida 12:00PM EDT Preview