NCAAB - James Madison Dukes
View another team:

James Madison News

Diakite has 19 points and 13 rebounds for No. 11 Virginia

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. (AP) Mamadi Diakite got lots of cheers before his first home game of the season as videos played with highlights of Virginia's run to its first national championship a year ago.

He gave the crowd plenty more to cheer with 19 points and 13 rebounds in the No. 11 Cavaliers' 65-34 victory over James Madison on Sunday night.

Standings - CAA

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
Del 6 0 1.000 0-0 - 6-0 W6
W&M 4 1 .800 0-0 - 4-1 L1
Charl 3 1 .750 0-0 - 3-1 W1
JMU 3 2 .600 0-0 - 3-2 W1
UNCW 3 2 .600 0-0 - 3-2 W1
NE 3 2 .600 0-0 - 3-2 W1
Drex 3 3 .500 0-0 - 3-3 W1
Hof 2 2 .500 0-0 - 2-2 W1
Tows 2 2 .500 0-0 - 2-2 L2
Elon 2 3 .400 0-0 - 2-3 L3

Team Leaders

Name Total
PTS Matt Lewis 16.6
REB Zach Jacobs 8.6
AST Matt Lewis 4.2
ST Darius Banks 1.8
BLK Zach Jacobs 2.4
FG% Zach Jacobs .500
FT% Zach Jacobs .778
3PT% Darius Banks .345
MIN Matt Lewis 35.2
PF Zyon Dobbs 0.6

Team Rankings

Total CAA Rank Div I Rank
PF 71.8 8 205
PA 69.6 7 210
REB 46.6 1 35
FG% .404 9 282
3PTM 9.0 4 69
PF 16.2 3 116
ST/TO 0.5 7 213

Latest Game - Nov 20, 2019

Final 1 2 T
James Madison(3-2) 37 43 80
Old Dominion(3-2) 32 46 78

PTS REB AST
JMU Parker (3) Parker (2) Harvey (1)
OlDom Ezikpe (2) Dickens (1) Hunter (2)

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Wed, Nov 20 @Old Dominion W, 80-78 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 @George Mason L, 83-70 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Nov 13 (Unknown) W, 96-48 Boxscore Recap
Sun, Nov 10 @Virginia L, 65-34 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Nov 6 Charlotte W, 79-74 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Nov 23 New Hampshire 2:00PM EST Preview
Tue, Nov 26 Coppin State 7:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Nov 30 East Carolina 7:00PM EST Preview
Wed, Dec 4 @Radford 7:00PM EST Preview
Mon, Dec 16 Charleston Southern 7:00PM EST Preview