NCAAF - Florida State Seminoles
View another team:

Florida State News

Florida State's Taggart tunes out talk in Year 2 of rebuild

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) No one has to tell Willie Taggart that he faces pressure to fix turn things around at Florida State after the Seminoles failed to reach a bowl game for the first time since 1981.

It was an inauspicious beginning for Taggart.

In his first year as the head coach, the Seminoles finished with a 5-7 record.

Standings - ACC Atlantic

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
Clem 15 0 0 1.000 9-0 14-0
Syr 10 3 0 .769 6-2 9-3
NCSt 9 4 0 .692 5-3 8-4
BC 7 5 0 .583 4-4 6-5
Wake 7 6 0 .538 3-5 6-6
FlaSt 5 7 0 .417 3-5 4-7
Lou 2 10 0 .167 0-8 1-10

Team Leaders

Team Rankings - Offense

Total ACC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 21.9 13 112
RuY/G 91.1 14 126
Yds/G 270.1 3 28
TO 26 13 117
Rat 82.1 9 91

Team Rankings - Defense

Total ACC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 31.5 11 90
RuY/G 147.7 5 49
Yds/G 268.7 14 119
TA 15 12 100
Sk 27 8 63

Latest Game - Nov 24, 2018

Final 1 2 3 4 T
(13) Fla(9-3) 3 10 14 14 41
FlaSt(5-7) 0 7 7 0 14

PassingRushingReceiving
Fla Franks 16/26-254 Toney 1-5 Swain 1-2
FlaSt Francois 14/29-154 Matthews 1-9 Harrison 2--1

Player News

Alex Hornibrook QB: Hornibrook (concussion) has... Jul 15, 5:35PM

James Blackman QB: Blackman is expected to start... Jul 15, 5:33PM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Nov 24 Florida L, 41-14 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 17 Boston College W, 22-21 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 10 @Notre Dame L, 42-13 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 3 @North Carolina State L, 47-28 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Oct 27 Clemson L, 59-10 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Aug 31 Boise State 7:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 7 Louisiana-Monroe 5:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 14 @Virginia 7:30PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 21 Louisville 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 28 North Carolina State 12:00PM EDT Preview