NCAAF - Florida State Seminoles
View another team:

Florida State News

Florida governor pushes to reschedule UF-FSU football game

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (AP) Republican Florida Gov. Ron DeSantis said he will push to get the annual football game between Florida State and the University of Florida rescheduled, saying Thursday that keeping the famed rivalry going will be good for the state.

Standings - ACC Atlantic

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
Clem 14 1 0 .933 9-0 13-1
Lou 8 5 0 .615 5-3 7-5
Wake 8 5 0 .615 5-4 7-5
BC 6 7 0 .462 4-4 5-7
FlaSt 6 7 0 .462 4-4 5-7
Syr 5 7 0 .417 2-6 4-7
NCSt 4 8 0 .333 1-7 3-8

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds James Blackman 2,339
Cmp% James Blackman 63.0
Yds Cam Akers 1,144
Y/Ru Cam Akers 5.0
Rec Tamorrion Terry 60
Yds Tamorrion Terry 1,188
TD James Blackman 18
Int Meiko Dotson 9

Team Rankings - Offense

Total ACC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 27.9 9 73
RuY/G 140.7 11 93
Yds/G 267.6 4 33
TO 21 9 94
Rat 95.4 6 49

Team Rankings - Defense

Total ACC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 27.8 7 67
RuY/G 147.5 8 54
Yds/G 276.7 13 118
TA 18 7 64
Sk 32 8 41

Latest Game - Dec 31, 2019

Final 1 2 3 4 T
FlaSt(6-7) 0 0 14 0 14
AzSt(8-5) 3 6 0 11 20

PassingRushingReceiving
FlaSt Travis 2/3-2 Blackman 6--7 Sheffield 1-1
AzSt Daniels 12/28-195 Pearsall 1-1 Porter 2-8

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

Zaquandre White LB: White received full academic... Jul 29, 11:02AM

Khalan Laborn RB: Florida State plans to... Jul 28, 1:39PM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Tue, Dec 31 @Arizona State L, 20-14 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 30 @Florida L, 40-17 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 Alabama State W, 49-12 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 9 @Boston College W, 38-31 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 2 Miami (FL) L, 27-10 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Sep 12 Georgia Tech 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 19 Samford 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 26 @Miami (FL) 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 10 @Notre Dame 12:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 17 North Carolina 12:00PM EDT Preview