NCAAF - Auburn Tigers
View another team:

Auburn News

Talented group of QBs hope to give SEC hierarchy a jolt

Alabama's dominance ranks among the most impressive dynasties in college football history.

It has also made the Southeastern Conference a bit stale recently as the league's 14 teams gather for their annual media days this week in Hoover, Alabama.

This year, though, a group of talented and experienced quarterbacks could lead to a little more drama in the SEC - maybe.

Standings - SEC West

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
Ala 14 1 0 .933 9-0 13-1
LSU 10 3 0 .769 5-3 9-3
TxAM 9 4 0 .692 5-3 8-4
MisSt 8 5 0 .615 4-4 7-5
Aub 8 5 0 .615 3-5 7-5
Miss 5 7 0 .417 1-7 4-7
Ark 2 10 0 .167 0-8 1-10

Team Leaders

Team Rankings - Offense

Total SEC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 30.9 8 47
RuY/G 167.5 10 67
Yds/G 222.5 9 74
TO 13 1 9
Rat 97.3 8 40

Team Rankings - Defense

Total SEC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 19.2 4 14
RuY/G 135.9 6 32
Yds/G 219.5 7 58
TA 22 3 34
Sk 38 3 16

Latest Game - Dec 28, 2018

Final 1 2 3 4 T
Purd(6-7) 7 0 7 0 14
Aub(8-5) 28 28 7 0 63

PassingRushingReceiving
Purd Blough 22/37-184 Moore 3-10 Herdman 3-17
Aub Willis 1/1-5 Hill 1--1 King 1-8

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

Malik Willis QB: Willis' father announced... Jul 9, 1:37PM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Fri, Dec 28 Purdue W, 63-14 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 24 @Alabama L, 52-21 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 17 Liberty W, 53-0 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 10 @Georgia L, 27-10 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 3 Texas A&M W, 28-24 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Aug 31 Oregon 7:30PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 7 Tulane 7:30PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 14 Kent State 7:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 21 @Texas A&M 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 28 Mississippi State 1:00PM EDT Preview