NCAAB - Cornell Big Red
View another team:

Cornell News

McKnight scores 22 to carry CSU over Cornell 68-66 in OT

BALTIMORE (AP) Kamar McKnight had 22 points including a jumper late in regulation that tied the game and sent it into overtime as Coppin State narrowly beat Cornell 68-66 on Saturday night.

The Eagles (2-5) trailed by two in regulation when McKnight made the jumper to tie it up 58-all with 30 seconds remaining, forcing overtime.

Standings - Ivy

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
Yale 7 3 .700 0-0 - 7-3 W4
Brown 5 3 .625 0-0 - 5-3 W1
Dart 5 3 .625 0-0 - 5-3 L2
Harv 5 4 .556 0-0 - 5-4 L2
Penn 5 4 .556 0-0 - 5-4 L1
Colum 3 6 .333 0-0 - 3-6 L1
Corn 1 6 .143 0-0 - 1-6 L6
Princ 1 6 .143 0-0 - 1-6 L1

Team Leaders

Name Total
PTS Jimmy Boeheim 18.4
REB Jimmy Boeheim 6.7
AST Josh Warren 4.1
ST Terrance McBride 1.9
BLK Thurston McCarty 0.7
FG% Terrance McBride .483
FT% Jimmy Boeheim .789
3PT% Jordan Jones .324
MIN Jimmy Boeheim 33.9
PF Jimmy Boeheim 0.6

Team Rankings

Total Ivy Rank Div I Rank
PF 65.3 8 303
PA 70.3 6 216
REB 37.6 6 244
FG% .399 8 313
3PTM 7.1 7 191
PF 15.1 3 63
ST/TO 0.6 1 74

Latest Game - Nov 26, 2019

Final 1 2 T
Cornell(1-6) 29 32 61
Navy(3-3) 42 30 72

PTS REB AST
Corn Voss (3) Filien (1) McBride (1)
Navy Loehr (2) Loehr (1) Carter Jr. (1)

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

Jimmy Boeheim F: Boeheim led all scorers with... Nov 24, 4:27PM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Tue, Nov 26 @Navy L, 72-61 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 23 @Coppin State L, 68-66 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Nov 20 @Syracuse L, 72-53 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 @DePaul L, 75-54 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Nov 13 N.J.I.T. L, 59-58 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Dec 7 Lafayette 1:00PM EST Preview
Wed, Dec 11 @Colgate 7:00PM EST Preview
Sun, Dec 22 @Hartford 2:00PM EST Preview
Sun, Dec 29 @Penn State 12:00PM EST Preview
Tue, Jan 7 (Unknown) 7:00PM EST Preview