NCAAB - Georgetown Hoyas
View another team:

Georgetown News

Standings - Big East

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
Marq 19 5 .792 11-2 - 9-1 W5
Xav 19 5 .792 11-2 - 8-2 W2
Prov 17 6 .739 9-3 1.5 7-3 L1
Crei 15 8 .652 9-3 1.5 8-2 W6
Seton 15 9 .625 8-5 3.0 8-2 W3
UConn 18 6 .750 7-6 4.0 4-6 W2
NoKY 15 10 .600 0-0 4.5 6-4 L1
Vill 10 13 .435 4-8 6.5 3-7 L3
StJon 14 10 .583 4-9 7.0 3-7 L2
Butl 11 13 .458 3-10 8.0 3-7 L5
DeP 9 15 .375 3-10 8.0 2-8 L5
GTown 6 18 .250 1-12 10.0 1-9 L3

Team Leaders

Name Total
PTS Amir Spears 16.1
REB Qudus Wahab 7.3
AST Amir Spears 5.3
ST Amir Spears 1.1
BLK Akok Akok 2.0
FG% Amir Spears .425
FT% Amir Spears .772
3PT% Jay Heath .407
MIN Amir Spears 37.3
PF Wayne Bristol 1.4

Team Rankings

Total Big East Rank Div I Rank
PF 71.1 8 187
PA 77.2 12 347
REB 33.5 7 105
FG% .436 10 247
3PTM 5.7 12 330
PF 14.7 3 36
ST/TO 0.5 12 219

Latest Game - Feb 4, 2023

Final 1 2 T
Connecticut() 31 37 68
Georgetown() 31 31 62

PTS REB AST
UConn Newton (15) Jackson (10) Jackson (7)
GTown Murray (21) Wahab (6) Spears (5)

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

Amir Spears G: Spears closed Saturday's... Feb 5, 9:09AM

Bradley Ezewiro C,F: Ezewiro recorded six points... Feb 5, 9:02AM

Brandon Murray G: Murray racked up 21 points... Feb 5, 8:54AM

D'ante Bass F: Bass (lower body) did not... Feb 2, 2:49AM

Jay Heath G: Heath (hand) logged seven... Feb 2, 2:13AM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Feb 4 Connecticut L, 68-62 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Feb 1 Creighton L, 63-53 Boxscore Recap
Sun, Jan 29 @St. John's L, 75-73 Boxscore Recap
Tue, Jan 24 DePaul W, 81-76 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 21 @Xavier L, 95-82 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Wed, Feb 8 @Providence 8:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Feb 11 Marquette 12:00PM EST Preview
Tue, Feb 14 @Seton Hall 6:00PM EST Preview
Sun, Feb 19 @Butler 3:00PM EST Preview
Wed, Feb 22 St. John's 9:00PM EST Preview