NCAAB - Chicago State Cougars
View another team:

Chicago State News

Chicago State sheds lengthy losing streak on the road, 89-81

EDWARDSVILLE, Ill. (AP) Xavier Johnson and Andrew Lewis combined for 41 points and Chicago State rallied past SIU-Edwardsville in the second half to claim an 89-81 victory Wednesday night that broke a near-record losing streak.

The Cougars entered with a 53-game losing streak on the road or at neutral sites. The NCAA record is 56.

Standings - WAC

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
NMSt 5 4 .556 0-0 - 5-4 W1
UMKC 5 5 .500 0-0 - 5-5 L1
Seatt 5 5 .500 0-0 - 5-5 W3
CBap 4 4 .500 0-0 - 4-4 W1
TexPA 4 5 .444 0-0 - 4-5 W2
CSBak 4 6 .400 0-0 - 4-6 L1
GrCan 4 6 .400 0-0 - 4-6 W1
UtVal 4 6 .400 0-0 - 4-6 L3
ChiSt 4 7 .364 0-0 - 3-7 L1

Team Leaders

Name Total
PTS Xavier Johnson 17.9
REB Solomon Hunt 5.1
AST Xavier Johnson 3.2
ST Xavier Johnson 1.8
BLK Jace Colley 1.1
FG% Andrew Lewis .422
FT% Xavier Johnson .873
3PT% KeSean Davis .500
MIN Xavier Johnson 32.4
PF Amir Gholizadeh 1.6

Team Rankings

Total WAC Rank Div I Rank
PF 70.4 5 225
PA 82.2 9 338
REB 33.6 9 335
FG% .437 3 190
3PTM 6.5 5 238
PF 20.1 7 308
ST/TO 0.4 8 309

Latest Game - Dec 6, 2019

Final 1 2 T
Chicago State(4-7) 26 48 74
Tennessee State(6-3) 36 44 80

PTS REB AST
ChiSt Gholizadeh (2) Whitehead (1) Lewis (1)
TNSt Egbuta (2) Brown (2) Brown (1)

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Fri, Dec 6 @Tennessee State L, 80-74 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Dec 4 @Southern Illinois-Edwardsville W, 89-81 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 30 @Alabama State L, 67-54 Boxscore Recap
Fri, Nov 29 Jacksonville State L, 71-62 Boxscore Recap
Mon, Nov 25 @Florida State L, 113-56 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Tue, Dec 17 Oral Roberts 8:00PM EST Preview
Thu, Dec 19 Northern Illinois 8:05PM EST Preview
Sun, Dec 22 @Indiana State 2:00PM EST Preview
Mon, Dec 30 @Missouri 8:00PM EST Preview
Thu, Jan 2 Utah Valley 8:05PM EST Preview