NCAAF - Memphis Tigers
View another team:

Memphis News

Penn St's Parsons, Miami's Rousseau, Purdue's Moore opt out

Penn State All-American Micah Parsons and two more college stars announced Thursday they are opting out of the coming college football season, which is in doubt because of the coronavirus pandemic, and looking toward the NFL draft.

Parsons made his announcement with a social media pos t as did Purdue receiver Rondale Moore a few hours later.

Standings - AAC West

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
Mem 12 2 0 .857 8-1 11-2
Navy 11 2 0 .846 6-1 10-2
SMU 10 3 0 .769 6-2 10-3
Tul 7 6 0 .538 2-5 6-6
Tuls 4 8 0 .333 2-6 4-8
Hou 4 8 0 .333 1-6 3-8

Team Leaders

Name Total
Yds Brady White 4,014
Cmp% Brady White 64.0
Yds Kenneth Gainwell 1,459
Y/Ru Kenneth Gainwell 6.3
Rec Damonte Coxie 76
Yds Damonte Coxie 1,276
TD Brady White 37
Int Quindell Johnson 2

Team Rankings - Offense

Total AAC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 40.4 3 8
RuY/G 186.7 6 39
Yds/G 298.4 3 17
TO 20 8 81
Rat 109.2 2 14

Team Rankings - Defense

Total AAC Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 26.4 6 58
RuY/G 187.6 9 93
Yds/G 195.9 2 20
TA 19 7 48
Sk 36 3 21

Latest Game - Dec 28, 2019

Final 1 2 3 4 T
(15) Mem(12-2) 13 10 13 3 39
(13) PSU(11-2) 7 28 10 8 53

PassingRushingReceiving
Mem Jones 1/1-25 White 11--23 Wilson 1-7
PSU Clifford 11/20-133 Ford 2-2 Brown 2-7

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Dec 28 @Penn State L, 53-39 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Dec 7 Cincinnati W, 29-24 Boxscore Recap
Fri, Nov 29 Cincinnati W, 34-24 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 23 @South Florida W, 49-10 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 @Houston W, 45-27 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Sep 5 Arkansas State 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 19 Houston 1:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Sep 26 @UTSA 1:00PM EDT Preview
Thu, Oct 1 @Southern Methodist 1:00PM EDT Preview
Fri, Oct 16 Central Florida 1:00PM EDT Preview