NCAAF - Florida Atlantic Owls
View another team:

Florida Atlantic News

Baylor-Houston, FAU-Ga Southern postponed day before games

Baylor's season opener against Houston, scheduled less than a week ago, was one of two Bowl Subdivision games postponed Friday - the day before before they were supposed to play.

Florida Atlantic's opener against Georgia Southern was postponed earlier in the day, following the results of FAU's COVID-19 testing Thursday. In both cases, the schools involved said they would try to find make-up dates.

The postponements illustrate the uncertainty surrounding college sports.

Standings - C-USA East

Teams W L T Pct Div Conf
Marsh 2 0 0 1.000 0-0 1-0
FlAtl 0 0 0 .000 0-0 0-0
FLInt 0 0 0 .000 0-0 0-0
OD 0 0 0 .000 0-0
Char 0 1 0 .000 0-0 0-1
MidTN 0 2 0 .000 0-0 0-2
W Ky 0 2 0 .000 0-0 0-2

Team Rankings - Offense

Total C-USA Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PPG 0.0 11 53
RuY/G 0.0 11 53
Yds/G 0.0 11 53
TO 0 1 1
Rat 0.0 11 53

Team Rankings - Defense

Total C-USA Rank Div I - FBS Rank
PA/G 0.0 1 1
RuY/G 0.0 1 1
Yds/G 0.0 1 1
TA 0 9 45
Sk 0 9 46

Latest Game -

1 2 3 4 T

PassingRushingReceiving
- - -
- - -

Player News

Nick Tronti QB: Tronti and the Owls won't... Sep 18, 3:44PM

BJ Emmons RB: Emmons is listed atop the... Sep 17, 5:37PM

Michael Irvin II TE: Irvin will start Saturday's... Sep 17, 5:35PM

BJ Alexander WR: Alexander is listed among the... Sep 17, 5:33PM

Jordan Merrell WR: Merrell is listed as a... Sep 17, 5:25PM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Dec 21 Southern Methodist W, 52-28 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Dec 7 Alabama-Birmingham W, 49-6 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 30 Southern Miss W, 34-17 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 23 @UTSA W, 40-26 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 9 Florida International W, 37-7 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Sep 26 South Florida 6:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 3 Charlotte 6:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 10 @Southern Miss 4:00PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 24 @Marshall 2:30PM EDT Preview
Sat, Oct 31 UTSA 12:00PM EDT Preview