NCAAB - Bradley Braves
View another team:

Bradley News

Lomax leads No. 15 Memphis past Bradley 71-56

MEMPHIS, Tenn. (AP) With the young Memphis Tigers struggling from the field, sophomore reserve guard Alex Lomax brought stability.

Lomax scored a career-high 17 points and No. 15 Memphis survived a poor shooting performance to beat Bradley 71-56 Tuesday night.

"It was a terrible game for us," Lomax said, later adding: "We don't look at this as a good game at all.

Standings - MVC

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
NrthIA 10 1 .909 0-0 - 9-1 W4
Drake 8 2 .800 0-0 - 8-2 W4
Brad 7 3 .700 0-0 - 7-3 W2
Evans 7 3 .700 0-0 - 7-3 W4
LoyIL 6 4 .600 0-0 - 6-4 W3
MOSt 6 5 .545 0-0 - 6-4 W3
IndSt 5 4 .556 0-0 - 5-4 W5
IlSt 4 5 .444 0-0 - 4-5 W1
SIU 4 6 .400 0-0 - 4-6 L1

Team Leaders

Name Total
PTS Elijah Childs 15.0
REB Elijah Childs 9.4
AST Darrell Brown 5.2
ST Danya Kingsby 1.4
BLK Elijah Childs 1.1
FG% Elijah Childs .512
FT% Danya Kingsby .760
3PT% Nate Kennell .456
MIN Darrell Brown 33.8
PF Stephan Gabriel 0.8

Team Rankings

Total MVC Rank Div I Rank
PF 72.9 4 160
PA 63.5 4 76
REB 44.4 1 29
FG% .432 9 209
3PTM 6.3 7 256
PF 16.3 5 114
ST/TO 0.4 7 274

Latest Game - Dec 10, 2019

Final 1 2 T
Maryville (MO)(0-0) 19 39 58
Bradley(7-3) 46 45 91

PTS REB AST
MryMO Eze (2) Long (1) Williams (1)
Brad Boya (3) Boya (1) Gabriel (1)

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Tue, Dec 10 Maryville (MO) W, 91-58 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Dec 7 North Carolina A&T W, 83-52 Boxscore Recap
Tue, Dec 3 @Memphis L, 71-56 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Nov 27 Kansas State W, 73-60 Boxscore Recap
Mon, Nov 25 @Northwestern L, 78-51 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sun, Dec 15 Georgia Southern 5:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Dec 21 @Miami (OH) 2:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Dec 28 Toledo 2:00PM EST Preview
Tue, Dec 31 Drake 7:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Jan 4 @Northern Iowa 8:00PM EST Preview