NCAAB - Wichita State Shockers
View another team:

Wichita State News

Standings - AAC

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
Hou 20 2 .909 8-1 - 9-1 W2
Temp 14 9 .609 8-2 0.5 8-2 W4
Mem 16 5 .762 6-2 1.5 8-2 W4
Tul 13 7 .650 6-3 2.0 7-3 W1
Cin 14 8 .636 5-4 3.0 6-4 L2
UCF 13 8 .619 4-5 4.0 5-5 L4
WichSt 10 10 .500 3-5 4.5 4-6 L1
ECU 11 10 .524 2-6 5.5 4-6 W1
SoFL 9 12 .429 2-6 5.5 4-6 L1
SMU 7 14 .333 2-6 5.5 3-7 L2
Tuls 5 14 .263 1-7 6.5 2-8 L1

Team Leaders

Name Total
PTS Jaykwon Walton 13.3
REB Craig Porter 6.1
AST Craig Porter 3.9
ST Craig Porter 1.4
BLK Craig Porter 1.8
FG% Jaykwon Walton .515
FT% James Rojas .809
3PT% Melvion Flanagan .429
MIN Craig Porter 33.1
PF Shammah Scott 0.7

Team Rankings

Total AAC Rank Div I Rank
PF 67.5 11 293
PA 65.6 2 67
REB 33.6 4 103
FG% .421 8 303
3PTM 6.7 9 268
PF 14.8 1 42
ST/TO 0.5 5 195

Latest Game - Jan 25, 2023

Final (OT) 1 2 OT T
Tulane() 35 39 21 95
Wichita State() 48 26 16 90

PTS REB AST
Tul Forbes (25) Cook (9) Cook (6)
WichSt Walton (24) Porter (11) Porter (8)

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

Kenny Pohto F: Pohto logged 17 points (7-11... Jan 26, 6:14PM

Quincy Ballard C: Ballard (back) will miss... Jan 25, 8:46PM

Jaron Pierre G: Pierre chipped in 10 points... Jan 23, 8:52PM

Craig Porter G: Porter closed Sunday's 71-69... Jan 23, 8:48PM

Jaykwon Walton G,F: Walton ended with 18 points... Jan 23, 8:42PM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Wed, Jan 25 Tulane L, 95-90 Boxscore Recap
Sun, Jan 22 @Southern Methodist W, 71-69 Boxscore Recap
Thu, Jan 19 @Memphis L, 88-78 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 14 Tulsa W, 73-69 Boxscore Recap
Sun, Jan 8 @South Florida W, 70-66 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sun, Jan 29 @East Carolina 12:00PM EST Preview
Thu, Feb 2 Houston 9:00PM EST Preview
Sun, Feb 5 @Tulsa 3:00PM EST Preview
Wed, Feb 8 Central Florida 8:00PM EST Preview
Sun, Feb 12 Southern Methodist 4:00PM EST Preview