NCAAB - Alabama State Hornets
View another team:

Alabama State News

Grambling moves to 2-0 in SWAC, tops Alabama State 68-63

GRAMBLING, La. (AP) Christon Cameron scored 13 points and Grambling moved to 2-0 in the Southwestern Conference with a 68-63 win over Alabama State on Monday night.

The Tigers built a 38-32 advantage at intermission, shooting 12 of 28 from the field (42.8%) in the first half.

Standings - SWAC

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
PVAM 7 10 .412 3-1 - 5-5 W1
TXSo 6 11 .353 3-1 - 4-6 W2
Gram 9 9 .500 3-2 0.5 5-5 L2
Alc 7 9 .438 3-2 0.5 5-5 W2
ArkPB 3 12 .200 2-1 0.5 3-7 W1
AlaAM 5 11 .312 2-3 1.5 4-6 L2
JackSt 5 13 .278 2-3 1.5 4-6 L2
AlSt 3 15 .167 2-3 1.5 2-8 W1
South 4 13 .235 1-3 2.0 1-9 W1
MsVl 2 15 .118 1-3 2.0 2-8 L1

Team Leaders

Name Total
PTS Tobi Ewuosho 14.6
REB Tobi Ewuosho 6.2
AST DJ Heath 2.1
ST Leon Daniels 1.1
BLK Kevin Holston 0.3
FG% Tobi Ewuosho .514
FT% Leon Daniels .789
3PT% Tobi Ewuosho .485
MIN Tobi Ewuosho 30.8
PF Jacoby Ross 0.9

Team Rankings

Total SWAC Rank Div I Rank
PF 59.8 9 346
PA 75.4 7 310
REB 33.1 10 344
FG% .383 8 344
3PTM 6.2 3 276
PF 19.8 8 316
ST/TO 0.4 8 277

Latest Game - Jan 18, 2020

Final 1 2 T
Alabama State(3-15) 35 30 65
Alabama A&M(5-11) 28 28 56

PTS REB AST
AlSt
AlaAM

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Jan 18 @Alabama A&M W, 65-56 Boxscore Recap
Mon, Jan 13 Arkansas-Pine Bluff L, 61-56 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 11 Mississippi Valley State W, 81-75 Boxscore Recap
Mon, Jan 6 @Grambling State L, 68-63 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 4 @Jackson State L, 70-67 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Jan 25 @Southern University 6:30PM EST Preview
Mon, Jan 27 @Alcorn State 8:30PM EST Preview
Sat, Feb 1 Prairie View A&M 6:00PM EST Preview
Mon, Feb 3 Texas Southern 8:30PM EST Preview
Sat, Feb 8 @Mississippi Valley State 5:00PM EST Preview