NCAAB - Sam Houston State Bearkats
View another team:

Sam Houston State News

Standings - Southland

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
SFA 17 3 .850 8-1 - 9-1 W4
Nich 14 7 .667 8-2 0.5 8-2 W3
SamH 14 6 .700 7-2 1.0 8-2 W3
AbCh 11 8 .579 6-2 1.5 7-3 W1
McNee 11 9 .550 6-3 2.0 7-3 W6
TXAMC 9 12 .429 5-5 3.5 5-5 W3
NWSt 7 11 .389 4-5 4.0 5-5 L2
CenAR 5 15 .250 4-5 4.0 4-6 L3
Lamar 10 11 .476 4-6 4.5 4-6 L1
SeLA 6 14 .300 3-6 5.0 3-7 W1
NOrl 6 14 .300 2-8 6.5 2-8 L3
InWor 4 15 .211 1-7 6.5 2-8 L4
HBU 1 16 .059 1-7 6.5 1-9 L6

Team Leaders

Name Total
PTS Kai Mitchell 14.7
REB Kai Mitchell 6.6
AST Xavier Bryant 2.8
ST Chad Bowie 2.5
BLK Kai Mitchell 1.4
FG% Kai Mitchell .544
FT% Chad Bowie .822
3PT% Mark Tikhonenko .571
MIN Zach Nutall 29.0
PF Terryonte Thomas 0.8

Team Rankings

Total Southland Rank Div I Rank
PF 81.0 4 15
PA 71.5 6 236
REB 38.3 8 205
FG% .459 4 72
3PTM 8.3 2 79
PF 20.8 8 334
ST/TO 0.7 3 22

Latest Game - Jan 22, 2020

Final (OT) 1 2 OT T
Abilene Christian(10-8) 35 33 8 76
Sam Houston State(14-6) 39 29 14 82

PTS REB AST
AbCh Howell (2) Lenox (1) Miller (1)
SamH Bowie (1) Lampley (1) Jones (1)

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

Kai Mitchell F,C: Mitchell had 27 points (11-17... Dec 30, 1:39PM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Wed, Jan 22 Abilene Christian W, 82-76 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 18 @Houston Baptist W, 95-75 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Jan 15 @Lamar W, 80-75 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 11 @Central Arkansas L, 89-82 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Jan 8 Southeastern Louisiana W, 67-62 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Wed, Jan 29 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 7:30PM EST Preview
Sat, Feb 1 Stephen F. Austin 6:30PM EST Preview
Wed, Feb 5 @Incarnate Word 8:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Feb 8 @Nicholls State 4:00PM EST Preview
Wed, Feb 12 @Southeastern Louisiana 8:00PM EST Preview