NCAAB - Sam Houston State Bearkats
View another team:

Sam Houston State News

Standings - Southland

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
SFA 28 3 .903 19-1 - 10-0 W15
Nich 21 10 .677 15-5 4.0 7-3 W3
AbCh 20 11 .645 15-5 4.0 8-2 W1
NWSt 15 15 .500 12-9 7.5 7-3 W3
SamH 18 13 .581 11-9 8.0 3-7 L3
Lamar 17 15 .531 11-10 8.5 6-4 W1
McNee 15 17 .469 10-11 9.5 3-7 L1
TXAMC 14 18 .438 10-11 9.5 5-5 L1
CenAR 10 21 .323 9-11 10.0 4-6 L3
InWor 9 22 .290 6-14 13.0 4-6 L5
NOrl 9 21 .300 5-15 14.0 3-7 W1
SeLA 8 23 .258 5-15 14.0 2-8 L1
HBU 4 25 .138 4-16 15.0 2-8 L1

Team Leaders

Name Total
PTS Zach Nutall 15.4
REB Kai Mitchell 6.1
AST Dainan Swoope 2.6
ST Chad Bowie 2.1
BLK Kai Mitchell 1.2
FG% Kai Mitchell .555
FT% Chad Bowie .824
3PT% Dainan Swoope .363
MIN Zach Nutall 29.9
PF Terryonte Thomas 0.6

Team Rankings

Total Southland Rank Div I Rank
PF 78.0 4 26
PA 72.3 6 261
REB 37.4 9 228
FG% .451 4 102
3PTM 7.6 5 142
PF 20.7 10 333
ST/TO 0.6 3 32

Latest Game - Mar 7, 2020

Final 1 2 T
Sam Houston State(18-13) 34 23 57
Stephen F. Austin(28-3) 35 33 68

PTS REB AST
SamH Smith (1) Jones (1) Nutall (1)
SFA Kachelries (2) Harris (2) Kachelries (1)

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Thu, Mar 12 Northwestern State T, Boxscore Recap
Sat, Mar 7 @Stephen F. Austin L, 68-57 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Mar 4 @Texas A&M-Corpus Christi L, 71-60 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Feb 26 @Abilene Christian L, 85-69 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Feb 22 Houston Baptist W, 77-73 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Wed, Nov 25 @Southern Methodist 8:00PM EST Preview
Fri, Nov 27 @Texas Tech 2:00PM EST Preview
Sun, Nov 29 Boise State 2:00PM EST Preview
Tue, Dec 1 (Unknown) 7:30PM EST Preview
Wed, Dec 9 @Houston 1:00PM EST Preview