NCAAB - Grand Canyon Antelopes
View another team:

Grand Canyon News

Flynn, Mensah help SDSU beat Grand Canyon, 86-61

SAN DIEGO (AP) First a win at BYU and then finally, a win against pesky Grand Canyon.

It's been a big five-day stretch for San Diego State, which dominated inside and outside against Grand Canyon to win 86-61 Tuesday night. Malachi Flynn and Nathan Mensah each scored 14 points.

Standings - WAC

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
UtVal 3 2 .600 0-0 - 3-2 L1
ChiSt 3 3 .500 0-0 - 3-3 W2
CBap 2 2 .500 0-0 - 2-2 L2
NMSt 2 2 .500 0-0 - 2-2 L1
CSBak 2 3 .400 0-0 - 2-3 L1
GrCan 2 3 .400 0-0 - 2-3 W2
UMKC 2 3 .400 0-0 - 2-3 W1
Seatt 2 4 .333 0-0 - 2-4 L2
TexPA 1 4 .200 0-0 - 1-4 L3

Team Leaders

Team Rankings

Total WAC Rank Div I Rank
PF 68.2 8 250
PA 72.2 6 246
REB 33.8 9 327
FG% .421 8 241
3PTM 5.2 7 306
PF 16.4 3 129
ST/TO 0.5 4 150

Latest Game - Nov 19, 2019

Final 1 2 T
Montana State(4-2) 30 26 56
Grand Canyon(2-3) 28 41 69

PTS REB AST
MTSt Guliford (2) Bellach (1) Kirby (1)
GrCan Brown (5) Rhymes (1) Jenkins (1)

Player News

Jaylen Fisher G: Fisher will be sidelined... Nov 9, 12:05AM

Oscar Frayer F: Frayer is academically... Nov 9, 12:01AM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Tue, Nov 19 Montana State W, 69-56 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 Arkansas-Pine Bluff W, 67-54 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Nov 13 @San Diego State L, 86-61 Boxscore Recap
Fri, Nov 8 Illinois L, 83-71 Boxscore Recap
Tue, Nov 5 (Unknown) L, 82-73 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Fri, Nov 22 Valparaiso 1:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Nov 30 Indiana-Purdue Fort Wayne 8:00PM EST Preview
Tue, Dec 3 Mount St. Mary's 9:00PM EST Preview
Sun, Dec 8 Liberty 6:30PM EST Preview
Thu, Dec 12 Northern Iowa 9:00PM EST Preview