NCAAB - Texas-Pan American Broncs
View another team:

Texas-Pan American News

New Mexico St. beats Texas Rio Grande Valley 67-62

EDINBURG, Texas (AP) Ivan Aurrecoechea scored 19 points and New Mexico State extended its win streak to nine games, beating Texas Rio Grande Valley 67-62 on Saturday night.

Johnny McCants added 12 points and seven rebounds for New Mexico State (15-6, 6-0 Western Athletic Conference).

Standings - WAC

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
NMSt 15 6 .714 6-0 - 9-1 W9
CBap 14 5 .737 4-1 1.5 9-1 W4
CSBak 10 10 .500 4-1 1.5 6-4 W3
Seatt 10 11 .476 3-3 3.0 4-6 L2
GrCan 8 12 .400 3-3 3.0 4-6 L1
UtVal 9 13 .409 3-4 3.5 5-5 W1
UMKC 9 11 .450 2-4 4.0 4-6 L4
TexPA 6 13 .316 2-4 4.0 2-8 L3
ChiSt 4 18 .182 0-7 6.5 0-10 L12

Team Leaders

Name Total
PTS Jordan Jackson 15.5
REB Lesley Varner II 5.9
AST Javon Levi 8.4
ST Javon Levi 2.2
BLK Isaiah Fontaine 0.8
FG% Jordan Jackson .432
FT% Jordan Jackson .846
3PT% Connor Raines .472
MIN Jordan Jackson 28.2
PF Rob McClain Jr. 1.4

Team Rankings

Total WAC Rank Div I Rank
PF 71.2 5 187
PA 70.3 6 215
REB 37.8 5 226
FG% .426 7 235
3PTM 6.4 6 253
PF 20.6 6 331
ST/TO 0.7 1 18

Latest Game - Jan 25, 2020

Final 1 2 T
New Mexico State(15-6) 36 31 67
Texas-Pan American(6-13) 29 33 62

PTS REB AST
NMSt Buchanan (2) Brown (1) Bobbitt (2)
TexPA Raines (2) Raines (1) Bratton (1)

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Jan 25 New Mexico State L, 67-62 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 18 @Utah Valley L, 72-70 Boxscore Recap
Thu, Jan 16 @Seattle L, 91-74 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 11 Chicago State W, 87-63 Boxscore Recap
Thu, Jan 9 Missouri-Kansas City W, 76-64 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Thu, Jan 30 Grand Canyon 8:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Feb 1 Cal State Bakersfield 8:00PM EST Preview
Thu, Feb 6 @Missouri-Kansas City 8:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Feb 8 @Chicago State 1:05PM EST Preview
Thu, Feb 13 Utah Valley 8:00PM EST Preview