NCAAB - West Virginia Mountaineers
View another team:

West Virginia News

Standings - Big 12

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
KansSt 17 3 .850 6-2 - 8-2 L1
Tex 17 3 .850 6-2 - 8-2 W2
IaSt 15 4 .789 6-2 - 8-2 W1
Kansas 16 4 .800 5-3 1.0 7-3 L3
TCU 16 4 .800 5-3 1.0 7-3 W2
Baylor 15 5 .750 5-3 1.0 7-3 W5
OkSt 11 9 .550 3-5 3.0 5-5 L1
WVU 12 8 .600 2-6 4.0 4-6 W1
Okla 11 9 .550 2-6 4.0 4-6 L3
TxTch 10 10 .500 0-8 6.0 2-8 L8

Team Leaders

Name Total
PTS Erik Stevenson 13.1
REB Jimmy Bell 6.0
AST Kedrian Johnson 3.1
ST Kedrian Johnson 1.5
BLK Tre Mitchell 0.6
FG% Tre Mitchell .497
FT% Emmitt Matthews .850
3PT% Seth Wilson .421
MIN Tre Mitchell 29.1
PF Kobe Johnson 0.5

Team Rankings

Total Big 12 Rank Div I Rank
PF 77.0 5 62
PA 68.8 9 167
REB 32.0 7 190
FG% .461 8 97
3PTM 7.1 6 223
PF 19.7 10 341
ST/TO 0.5 8 232

Latest Game - Jan 25, 2023

Final 1 2 T
West Virginia() 33 43 76
Texas Tech() 28 33 61

PTS REB AST
WVU Toussaint (22) Okonkwo (10) Stevenson (4)
TxTch Obanor (20) Obanor (8) Batcho (3)

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

Tre Mitchell F,C: Mitchell produced 12 points... Jan 22, 3:17PM

Kedrian Johnson G: Johnson amassed 22 points... Jan 22, 3:11PM

Jimmy Bell F: Bell provided four points... Jan 22, 3:04PM

Erik Stevenson G: Stevenson registered nine... Jan 15, 11:54AM

Jose Perez G: Perez had his appeal for a... Jan 11, 5:37PM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Wed, Jan 25 @Texas Tech W, 76-61 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 21 Texas L, 69-61 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Jan 18 Texas Christian W, 74-65 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 14 @Oklahoma L, 77-76 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Jan 11 Baylor L, 83-78 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Jan 28 Auburn 12:00PM EST Preview
Tue, Jan 31 @Texas Christian 9:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Feb 4 Oklahoma 8:00PM EST Preview
Wed, Feb 8 Iowa State 7:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Feb 11 @Texas 12:00PM EST Preview