NCAAB - Western Carolina Catamounts
View another team:

Western Carolina News

Standings - Southern

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
Woff 8 4 .667 5-1 - 6-4 W3
Furm 10 3 .769 4-0 - 7-3 W5
UNCG 9 5 .643 4-2 1.0 8-2 W3
ETSU 7 5 .583 3-1 1.0 7-3 W1
VMI 7 7 .500 2-3 2.5 5-5 L1
Chat 11 4 .733 2-4 3.0 6-4 L1
Samf 6 7 .462 2-4 3.0 4-6 W1
Citad 8 3 .727 1-3 3.0 7-3 L3
Mercer 8 4 .667 1-3 3.0 6-4 W1
WCU 7 5 .583 0-3 3.5 6-4 L3

Team Leaders

Name Total
PTS Matt Halvorsen 15.4
REB Xavier Cork 6.1
AST Travion McCray 2.8
ST Travion McCray 1.3
BLK Xavier Cork 1.9
FG% Xavier Cork .692
FT% Cory Hightower .905
3PT% Sin'Cere McMahon .450
MIN Matt Halvorsen 38.0
PF Ahmir Langlais 1.8

Team Rankings

Total Southern Rank Div I Rank
PF 82.3 3 22
PA 78.9 10 331
REB 32.0 10 214
FG% .470 6 68
3PTM 8.9 5 55
PF 18.8 7 262
ST/TO 0.4 10 300

Latest Game - Jan 18, 2021

Final 1 2 T
Western Carolina() 25 53 78
Samford() 45 37 82

PTS REB AST
WCU Langlais (2) Langlais (1) Langlais (1)
Samf Dupree (3) Staton-McCray (2) Tryon (1)

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Mon, Jan 18 @Samford L, 82-78 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 16 @Mercer L, 78-76 Boxscore Recap
Wed, Jan 13 UNC Greensboro PPD Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 9 @Samford PPD Boxscore Recap
Wed, Jan 6 Furman PPD Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Wed, Jan 20 East Tennessee State 4:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Jan 23 @Wofford 7:00PM EST Preview
Wed, Jan 27 @Virginia Military 7:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Jan 30 Samford 1:00PM EST Preview
Mon, Feb 1 Citadel 12:00PM EST Preview