NCAAB - Northern Arizona Lumberjacks
View another team:

Northern Arizona News

Shelton helps Northern Arizona hold off Southern Utah 75-72

Cameron Shelton scored 19 points including a pair of free throws with four seconds left as Northern Arizona held off Southern Utah 75-72 on Thursday night.

Southern Utah's John Knight III made a layup with 15 seconds left and split a pair of free throws with six seconds remaining to pull the Thunderbirds to 73-72.

Standings - Big Sky

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
Mont 11 8 .579 8-1 - 7-3 W4
E WA 11 6 .647 5-2 2.0 7-3 W2
N CO 11 6 .647 4-2 2.5 8-2 L1
S UT 11 6 .647 4-2 2.5 7-3 W1
Sac 11 6 .647 4-4 3.5 5-5 W1
MTSt 10 9 .526 4-4 3.5 4-6 W1
PorSt 10 11 .476 4-5 4.0 5-5 L1
NoAZ 9 7 .562 3-4 4.0 5-5 W2
IdaSt 6 11 .353 3-5 4.5 3-7 L3
N DA 9 12 .429 0-2 4.5 5-5 W1
Web 6 13 .316 2-6 5.5 3-7 L2
Ida 5 12 .294 1-5 5.5 2-8 L3

Team Leaders

Team Rankings

Total Big Sky Rank Div I Rank
PF 71.8 6 170
PA 67.2 5 133
REB 37.9 8 226
FG% .449 7 123
3PTM 7.8 4 123
PF 16.6 4 118
ST/TO 0.6 3 96

Latest Game - Jan 18, 2020

Final 1 2 T
Northern Arizona(9-7) 32 32 64
Northern Colorado(11-6) 28 30 58

PTS REB AST
NoAZ Mains (4) Satterwhite (1) Bowling (1)
N CO Edwards (2) Masten (1) McCobb (1)

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Sat, Jan 18 @Northern Colorado W, 64-58 Boxscore Recap
Thu, Jan 16 @Southern Utah W, 75-72 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 11 Idaho State L, 71-67 Boxscore Recap
Thu, Jan 9 @Sacramento State L, 64-57 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Jan 4 Weber State W, 72-64 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Jan 25 Portland State 6:00PM EST Preview
Mon, Jan 27 Sacramento State 8:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Feb 1 Idaho 4:00PM EST Preview
Mon, Feb 3 Eastern Washington 8:00PM EST Preview
Thu, Feb 6 @Idaho State 9:00PM EST Preview