NCAAB - Charleston Southern Buccaneers
View another team:

Charleston Southern News

Winston speaks after Michigan State tops Charleston Southern

EAST LANSING, Mich. (AP) Cassius Winston made his first comments in public since the death of his brother, thanking Michigan State fans for their support.

Winston had 11 points and eight assists to help the third-ranked Spartans tune up with a 94-46 win over Charleston Southern on Monday night.

Standings - Big South South

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
Lib 4 0 1.000 1-0 - 4-0 W4
Campbl 3 1 .750 1-0 - 3-1 W1
Longw 4 2 .667 0-0 0.5 4-2 L1
Winth 3 2 .600 0-0 0.5 3-2 W1
UNCA 2 2 .500 0-0 0.5 2-2 W1
Presb 1 3 .250 0-0 0.5 1-3 L2
ChaSo 1 4 .200 0-0 0.5 1-4 L4
GWebb 0 3 .000 0-0 0.5 0-3 L3
HiPt 0 4 .000 0-0 0.5 0-4 L4
CoCar 2 2 .500 0-1 1.0 2-2 W1
Radf 1 2 .333 0-1 1.0 1-2 L1

Team Leaders

Team Rankings

Total Big South Rank Div I Rank
PF 60.4 9 324
PA 81.8 11 329
REB 36.2 7 290
FG% .379 10 323
3PTM 4.0 11 339
PF 16.2 3 117
ST/TO 0.5 5 139

Latest Game - Nov 18, 2019

Final 1 2 T
Charleston Southern(1-4) 18 28 46
(3) Michigan State(3-1) 40 54 94

PTS REB AST
ChaSo Porter Jr. (2) Buskey (1)
MSU Loyer (2) Loyer (1) Kithier (1)

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

Ty Jones F: Jones (lower leg) finished... Nov 1, 11:45PM

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Mon, Nov 18 @Michigan State L, 94-46 Boxscore Recap
Sat, Nov 16 @Dayton L, 90-61 Boxscore Recap
Tue, Nov 12 Furman L, 91-47 Boxscore Recap
Fri, Nov 8 @North Carolina A&T L, 63-49 Boxscore Recap
Tue, Nov 5 (Unknown) W, 99-71 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Nov 23 Southern Utah 11:30AM EST Preview
Tue, Dec 3 @Missouri 8:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Dec 7 North Carolina Central 5:30PM EST Preview
Mon, Dec 16 @James Madison 7:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Dec 21 @Eastern Kentucky 7:00PM EST Preview