NCAAB - Western Michigan Broncos
View another team:

Western Michigan News

Anei powers Oklahoma State past W. Michigan 70-63

STILLWATER, Okla. (AP) Yor Anei found multiple ways to help the Oklahoma State men’s basketball team stay undefeated.

Anei scored 13 points, grabbed 12 rebounds and blocked five shots and the Cowboys beat Western Michigan 70-63 on Friday night in a campus game of the NIT Season Tip-Off tournament.

The sophomore starting center had his third double-double and his 11th game with four or more blocks.

Standings - MAC West

Teams W L Pct Conf GB L10 Stk
E MI 7 1 .875 0-0 - 7-1 W1
Kent 7 1 .875 0-0 - 7-1 W2
CenMI 7 2 .778 0-0 - 7-2 W2
Akr 6 2 .750 0-0 - 6-2 W2
BGSU 6 2 .750 0-0 - 6-2 W1
Toled 6 2 .750 0-0 - 6-2 W3
NIU 6 3 .667 0-0 - 6-3 L1
Ohio 6 3 .667 0-0 - 6-3 W3
Buff 5 3 .625 0-0 - 5-3 L1
Ball 4 4 .500 0-0 - 4-4 L2
MiaO 4 4 .500 0-0 - 4-4 L3
W MI 4 5 .444 0-0 - 4-5 L4

Team Leaders

Team Rankings

Total MAC Rank Div I Rank
PF 74.7 7 120
PA 74.6 11 293
REB 38.7 9 211
FG% .401 12 309
3PTM 7.8 11 141
PF 18.7 9 254
ST/TO 0.5 9 163

Latest Game - Dec 3, 2019

Final 1 2 T
Oakland(5-4) 36 36 72
Western Michigan(4-5) 30 32 62

PTS REB AST
Oakl Harris (2) Harris (1) Harris (1)
W MI Emilien (2) White (1) Wright (1)

Other Headlines

No other headlines at this time.

Player News

No player news at this time.

Last 5 Games

Date Team Result
Tue, Dec 3 Oakland L, 72-62 Boxscore Recap
Tue, Nov 26 @Seattle L, 59-55 Boxscore Recap
Mon, Nov 25 Yale L, 73-51 Boxscore Recap
Fri, Nov 22 @Oklahoma State L, 70-63 Boxscore Recap
Tue, Nov 19 (Unknown) W, 102-56 Boxscore Recap

Next 5 Games

Date Team Time
Sat, Dec 7 Youngstown State 2:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Dec 14 @Manhattan 7:00PM EST Preview
Wed, Dec 18 (Unknown) 7:00PM EST Preview
Sun, Dec 29 @Michigan State 6:00PM EST Preview
Sat, Jan 4 Ohio 4:00PM EST Preview